2 comments on “Protocol to build a reusable deformation template I: model presentation

    • Hello Charles ,good luck with your experimentation. At this time spring solver or relaxation deformer is way out of my league.I did two try : one with an iterative averaging of the neighbor vertex position – for the second one I was expecting the node to generate an internal nurbs path from an input MPointArray and I was using this trick to equalize the point position… with a sleeve like polygonal object like an arm neck etc I got interesting result even if this was not what I have I mind.

      Have you start writing something with the maya API?

Leave a Reply

